Board of Directors

Board Pic 2017
 Back Row, Left to Right: Craig Gerrior, Rick Larlee, Troy Atkinson, Tim Henman, Rob Hamilton, Andrew MacDonald, Jerry Villard
Front Row, Left to Right: Kevin Kelloway, Clara Shea, Bill Cannon, Delbert Reeves, Nicola Anderson, Alan Benninger, Jeff Rogers, Andre Van Der Velden
The Board of Directors of the MPWWA is an elected administrative body. Presently it includes four provincial Department of Environment representatives and one federal representative.
The provinces are divided into 12 zones, (described here), each having one representative. Each Atlantic province has one member at large and the Department of National Defence has one representative.
The election of officers is held each year at the annual seminar. The positions of Secretary, Treasurer and Registrar are appointed either from the elected Board of Directors or the general membership.
To determine the representative for your area, please download this zone map (PDF Format) by clicking here.
Name Position Phone
Andre van der Velden Commercial Representative 902-450-1177
Ben Lanigan PEI Government Rep 902-368-5043
Bill Cannon Zone 06 Rep 902-538-4024
Clara Shea Executive Secretary 902-434-8874
Craig Gerrior Zone 10 Rep, Treasurer 902-755-2237
Deneen Spracklin NL Government Rep 709-729-1158
Denis Chenard NB Government Rep 506-453-2200
Jeff Rogers Zone 03 Rep, Training Coordinator 506-333-0610
Jerry Villard Zone 09 Rep, Chair 902-393-6281
Kevin Kelloway Zone 07 Rep 902-717-2353
Krysta Montreuil NS Government Rep 902-478-8026
Melanie MacKinnon Commercial Representative 902-861-4710
Nancy Llewellyn-Rafuse Zone 05 Rep 902-543-4254
Nicola Anderson Zone 08 Rep, Secretary 902-563-5774
Nicolas Legere Zone 01 Rep 506-726-2727
Paul Klaamas Environment Canada Rep 902-426-4378
Rick Larlee Zone 04 Rep, Webmaster 506-460-2224
Rob Hamilton Past Chair 506-649-7928
Stephen Knockwood Zone 11 Rep 902-758-3341
Tim Henman Zone 12 Rep 902-802-3595
Troy Atkinson Zone 02 Rep, Vice Chair 506-856-4365